We have noticed you are using an older version of Internet Explorer. To ensure complete functionality please upgrade your version of Internet Explorer.

Alcohol-Seller-Certification
California

Online California Responsible Beverage Service Training

Why Choose Learn2Serve?

  • Approved by CA ABC
  • Meets Level 2 Professional Server Requirements
  • 100% Online interactive and self-paced training
  • Complete in 3 hours
  • 24/7 Customer Support Center
  • Certification is Valid for 2 years
  • Certificate Available Online upon Completion

SORT:
VIEW:

Bundles

With our bundled courses, you’ll be on your way to achieving your career goals with a proven learning experience that was built to meet your training and certification needs. Take the guesswork out of creating a curriculum by selecting a coursework bundle that was created specifically to meet your needs and interests.

Individual Courses

You may also customize your learning experience by selecting courses individually. With a huge library of industry-focused courses to choose from, you’ll have no problem creating the training program that suits your needs. Check with your state to make sure you’re meeting the requirements you need as you select courses that match your needs and interests.

Course Name
Course Type
Course Delivery
Hours
Price
QTY
  • This course provides you with the necessary knowledge and techniques you need to be a…
    Course Type: Certification
    online course
    Online Package
    Hours: 3
    $14.95
    QTY.
  • This course provides you with the necessary knowledge and techniques you need to be a…
    Course Type: Certificate
    online course
    Online Package
    Hours: 3
    $14.95
    QTY.
  • California Responsible Beverage Service Training for Winery Employees

    California Responsible Beverage Service Training for Winery Employees

    California Responsible Beverage Service Training for Winery Employees

    This course provides you with the necessary knowledge and techniques you need to be a responsible seller of alcohol. Specifically, you will learn how to protect yourself and your establishment from liability; how alcohol affects your customers; how to recognize the effects of alcohol on your customers; how to prevent customers from becoming intoxicated; how to intervene when you need to refuse a sale to someone; how to prevent and deal with disturbances; how to accurately check IDs and recognize minors; how to prevent second-party sales; and how to refuse a sale.

    Hours: 3.0
    Price: $25.00
    No. of Users:
    This course provides you with the necessary knowledge and techniques you need to be a…
    Course Type:
    online course
    Online Package
    Hours: 3
    $25.00
    QTY.
  • Tobacco Seller

    Tobacco Seller

    Tobacco Seller

    This course introduces the world of tobacco laws and regulation. Throughout this course, United States federal laws concerning the sale of tobacco and tobacco-related products will be discussed.

    In the United States, the "Family Smoking Prevention and Tobacco Control Act," also known as the "Tobacco Control Act," governs the ways in which tobacco products may be sold and distributed to consumers. This course-and the Tobacco Control Act-focuses primarily on keeping tobacco and tobacco-related products out of the hands of children (by law, defined as anyone under the age of 18 years old). These restrictions involve numerous regulatory and advertising standards, as well as strict laws regarding the advertising and promotion of cigarettes and other tobacco-containing products.

    This course also explains the significant health risks to smokers and others who use tobacco products, and seeks to minimize the damage done to the youngest generations by helping them choose to avoid becoming smokers or tobacco users.

    Duration: 2 hrs.
    Price: $9.95
    No. of Users:
    This course introduces the world of tobacco laws and regulation. Throughout this course, United States…
    Course Type:
    online course
    Online Package
    Hours: 2
    $9.95
    QTY.

* Indicates course duration. This course is not for credit hours.

Free Courses

Course Name
Course Type
Course Delivery
Hours
Price
QTY

* Indicates course duration. This course is not for credit hours.

Bulk Prices for California Alcohol Training

California Responsible Beverage Service Training On-Premises
1-9 courses $14.95 each
10-24 courses $12.71 each
25 or more courses $11.21 each
Use the “QTY” box to change quantity and receive your discount

California Liquor License

The Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control (ABC) is the authorized regulatory body that monitors alcohol sales and service in the state of California. It requires workers to complete a Responsible Beverage Service training program offered by an approved RBS provider. Through the RBS, the ABC ensures the safety of the general public that may otherwise result from the improper sale and service of alcohol to intoxicated people or minors.

The RBS is characterized by three elements, according to the ABC: the incorporation of alcohol service policies for ABC-licensed establishments, the provision of server training and guidance, and the harmonious and combined effort of communities, law enforcement and local governments in promoting the safe service and sales of alcoholic beverages.

Learn2Serve’s California Responsible Beverage Service Training program will equip bartenders, waiters, shift managers and bar owners of how to legally and responsibly sell alcoholic beverages on and off-premises, whether at a convenience store, restaurant or bar. The course also aims to stop the occurrence of underage drinking and related accidents, ultimately protecting establishments from liabilities.

After finishing the California alcohol certification course and successfully passing the exam with a seventy percent score, Learn2Serve will provide you with a certificate of completion which you can access directly on your account. The California server certification is valid for two years.

RBS training is not mandatory at the state level but is mandatory in the city of Ventura, Salinas, Rohnert Park, Newport Beach, and Berkeley and Orange County, Almeda County. Check with your local health department or employer to know whether you need to acquire a liquor license prior to starting work.

State Requirements

This course is approved by the The California Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control (ABC), is valid for two years, and will satisfy all certification requirements in the State of California.

Learn2Serve’s listing as a CABC Approved Provider:
http://www.abc.ca.gov/programs/RBS_Approved%20Training%20Providers.pdf

Information about the CABC’s training requirements:
http://www.abc.ca.gov/programs/RBS.html