We have noticed you are using an older version of Internet Explorer. To ensure complete functionality please upgrade your version of Internet Explorer.

School's Out and Savings are In - Get up to 10% off on Select Courses! Offer Expires 6/30. Click Here Now!

Alcohol-Seller-Certification
Louisiana

Louisiana Alcohol Seller and Server Certification

Why Choose Learn2Serve?

  • Approved by Louisiana ATC
  • Complete in 3 hours
  • Fastest Way to Get Certified
  • Mobile Friendly
  • 24×7 Support and 100% Online Training Courses
  • Download and Print Certificate Online
SORT:
VIEW:

Bundles

With our bundled courses, you’ll be on your way to achieving your career goals with a proven learning experience that was built to meet your training and certification needs. Take the guesswork out of creating a curriculum by selecting a coursework bundle that was created specifically to meet your needs and interests.

  • This package includes a training and exam specifically approved for Louisiana. Get your LA…

    Package Includes:

    • Learn2Serve Louisiana Responsible Vendor
    • Learn2Serve Louisiana Responsible Vendor Exam
    • Online Package
    • $19.00 $9.75
  • This package includes an alcohol training and exam and food handler training, specifically approved for…

    Package Includes:

    • Learn2Serve Louisiana Responsible Vendor
    • Learn2Serve Louisiana Responsible Vendor Exam
    • Learn2Serve Food Handler Training Course (ANSI Accredited)
    • Online Package
    • $15.75

Individual Courses

You may also customize your learning experience by selecting courses individually. With a huge library of industry-focused courses to choose from, you’ll have no problem creating the training program that suits your needs. Check with your state to make sure you’re meeting the requirements you need as you select courses that match your needs and interests.

Course Name
Course Type
Course Delivery
Hours
Price
QTY
  • Tobacco Seller

    Tobacco Seller

    Tobacco Seller

    This course introduces the world of tobacco laws and regulation. Throughout this course, United States federal laws concerning the sale of tobacco and tobacco-related products will be discussed.

    In the United States, the "Family Smoking Prevention and Tobacco Control Act," also known as the "Tobacco Control Act," governs the ways in which tobacco products may be sold and distributed to consumers. This course-and the Tobacco Control Act-focuses primarily on keeping tobacco and tobacco-related products out of the hands of children (by law, defined as anyone under the age of 18 years old). These restrictions involve numerous regulatory and advertising standards, as well as strict laws regarding the advertising and promotion of cigarettes and other tobacco-containing products.

    This course also explains the significant health risks to smokers and others who use tobacco products, and seeks to minimize the damage done to the youngest generations by helping them choose to avoid becoming smokers or tobacco users.

    Duration: 2 hrs.
    Price: $9.95
    No. of Users:
    This course introduces the world of tobacco laws and regulation. Throughout this course, United States…
    Course Type:
    Online Package
    Hours: 2
    $9.95
    QTY.

* Indicates course duration. This course is not for credit hours.

Free Courses

Course Name
Course Type
Course Delivery
Hours
Price
QTY
  • ID Checkpoint

    ID Checkpoint

    Sometimes it can be difficult to tell how old someone is by how he or she looks. In this course, you will learn many ways to tell how old someone is not just by looking at them, but also by recognizing fake forms of identification.

    Hours: 0.0
    Price: $0.00
    No. of Users:
    Sometimes it can be difficult to tell how old someone is by how he or…
    Course Type:
    Online Package
    Hours: 0.0
    $0.00
    QTY.

* Indicates course duration. This course is not for credit hours.

Learn2Serve Louisiana Alcohol Seller and Server Certification

Fast, Affordable, and Mobile

Get your Louisiana Bartending License. Take the Louisiana Alcohol Server and Seller Certification course and exam.

For a reasonable price, you can get started with the alcohol training required for all alcohol servers and sellers by the Louisiana Office of Alcohol and Tobacco.

With its mobile-friendly format, you can complete the program with any device that can access the internet.

The Louisiana Alcohol Permit

The state of Louisiana requires any person employed to sell or serve alcoholic beverages to take a Responsible Vendor Training and get a Responsible Vendor Server Permit within 45 days of hire. Louisiana Server Permits are available for printing four to seven days after completing the course and taking the exam. You need to have a server permit or responsible vendor card to work as an alcohol server and seller in Louisiana.

An Overview of Alcohol Serving Issues and Techniques

The Learn2Serve Alcohol Seller and Server Certification Program gives people selling and serving alcoholic beverages with an overview of alcohol sales, regulations, and techniques for recognizing a minor. Alcohol vendors will better understand how selling alcohol responsibly reduces trouble and improves safety.

This three-hour course includes animations, activities and quizzes that keep you engaged. The Learn2Serve Alcohol Seller and Server Certification program is compatible with mobile devices that can connect to the internet.

Learn How to Keep a Safe Drinking Environment

After completing the Learn2Serve Louisiana Alcohol Seller and Server Certification Program, you will be able to:

  • Describe alcohol use.
  • Recognize the effects of alcohol.
  • Identify the seller’s role in the enhancement of public safety.
  • Discuss the seller’s responsibilities and obligations under the law.
  • Define blood alcohol concentration and how it is calculated.
  • Describe the effects of mixing alcohol with other drugs.
  • Recognize intoxicated individuals.
  • Refuse a sale to someone with little conflict.
  • Prevent disturbances in the establishment and handle difficult situations.
  • Check IDs accurately, and recognize clues for when an individual is using a fake ID.
  • Recognize second-party sales.

The Louisiana Learn2Serve Alcohol Seller and Server Certification is how you become a bartender in Louisiana. All alcohol vendors in Louisiana are required to have a serving license.

Enroll in the Learn2Serve Alcohol Seller and Server Certification program now! It only takes three hours to complete. When you pass the exam, you’re bartending license for Louisiana will be available for printing. Get the training that you need in a mobile-friendly, easy-to-use format today.

State Requirements

Coming Soon