With our bundled courses, you’ll be on your way to achieving your career goals with a proven learning experience that was built to meet your training and certification needs. Take the guesswork out of creating a curriculum by selecting a coursework bundle that was created specifically to meet your needs and interests.
You may also customize your learning experience by selecting courses individually. With a huge library of industry-focused courses to choose from, you’ll have no problem creating the training program that suits your needs. Check with your state to make sure you’re meeting the requirements you need as you select courses that match your needs and interests.
The Brewers Association Beer 101 course is an essential part of the journey of craft…
This course will cover the basics of wine including: What wine is How…
* Indicates course duration. This course is not for credit hours.
Washington State Liquor Permit
The Washington State Liquor Control Board (WSLCB) requires alcohol sellers and servers to undergo the Mandatory Alcohol Server Training (MAST) and obtain their Washington liquor license within 60 days from the date of hire. This training is required of managers, bartenders, and other employees who are directly involved in the service of alcoholic spirits or supervise the on-premise sale and consumption of alcohol at liquor-licensed locations such as restaurants, bars, private clubs, sports facilities, distilleries and convenience stores with liquor-tasting endorsements.
Basically, there are two types of Washington liquor permit:
Class 12 Mixologist Permit This type of permit is intended for individuals 21 years old and older. The permit allows them to perform all duties covered by a Class 13 permit, plus: draw alcohol from tap and mix drinks; manage the liquor establishment; and conduct beer and wine tasting on premise at a convenience store.
Class 13 Servers Permit This type of permit is for individuals 18 years old and older. The permit allows workers to take alcohol orders and serve alcohol to the customer, but they are not allowed to draw drinks from the tap or mix cocktails. Workers can upgrade their card to a Class 12 permit once they turn 21.
Establishments should have one Class 12 permit holder on duty at all times. Employees of groceries or convenience stores should keep their Class 12 permit with them at the time of a tasting event.
The WA MAST permit will be issued to individuals who have successfully fulfilled the requirements of a WSLCB-accepted MAST class and exam. This permit will be issued right after the exam, assuming that the trainer evaluates your exam on site. Otherwise, your permit will be mailed to you within 30 days of the start of the class. This is generally the case for online classes.
The permit is valid for five years. State laws require permit holders to keep their permit with them for inspections during their shift.
Learn2Serve offers course programs that satisfy the requirements of the WSLCB to educate you on how to become a responsible alcohol beverage server. Enroll now and get your alcohol seller/server license in no time!
The Washington State Liquor Control Board is in charge of regulating the activities in relation to the sales and service of alcohol in the state. It mandates on-premise alcohol servers to complete the Mandatory Alcohol Server Training (MAST) course program online within 60 days of employment date. There are two types of permit in the State of Washington:
Class 12 – Are intended for 21 years old and older. The permit allows individuals to draw alcoholic beverages from tap and mix drinks; take orders for alcoholic beverages and serve them; hold beer and wine tasting at a grocery store; and manage the establishment (with one Class 12 permit holder on duty).
Class 13 – Are intended for employees 18 years old and older. The permit allows employees to take alcoholic beverages orders and deliver the beverage to the customer’s tables. It limits the employee’s action to serving the alcohol only. Permit holders are eligible to upgrade to a Class 12 permit once they turn 21.
Learn2Serve.com’s course satisfies the requirements for obtaining a Washington state alcohol permit. Once you finish our course, we will be the one to report your course completion to the WSLCB so you can receive your MAST permit in the mail within 30 days. The permit is good for five years and should be kept during work hours.
If you’ve lost your certification, you can simply call Learn2serve.com and our 24/7 customer support would guide you through the process. You can also log on to your virtual university account to have the certification printed.
Lost permits, on the other hand, have to be requested directly from the Washington State Liquor Board. For further information, visit the Licensing Services page of the Washington State Liquor Board’s website.