We have noticed you are using an older version of Internet Explorer. To ensure complete functionality please upgrade your version of Internet Explorer.

Alcohol-Seller-Certification
Arkansas

Online Arkansas Alcohol Seller and Server Certification

SORT:
VIEW:

Bundles

With our bundled courses, you’ll be on your way to achieving your career goals with a proven learning experience that was built to meet your training and certification needs. Take the guesswork out of creating a curriculum by selecting a coursework bundle that was created specifically to meet your needs and interests.

Individual Courses

You may also customize your learning experience by selecting courses individually. With a huge library of industry-focused courses to choose from, you’ll have no problem creating the training program that suits your needs. Check with your state to make sure you’re meeting the requirements you need as you select courses that match your needs and interests.

Course Name
Course Type
Course Delivery
Hours
Price
QTY
  • This course provides you with the necessary knowledge and techniques you need to be a…
    Course Type:
    Online Package
    Hours: 3
    $25.00 $7.50
    QTY.
  • This course teaches you how to be a responsible seller of alcohol and how to…
    Course Type:
    Online Package
    Hours: 3
    $12.00 $7.50
    QTY.
  • Este curso le proporciona los conocimientos y técnicas necesarias para ser un vendedor responsable de…
    Course Type:
    Online Package
    Hours: 3
    $7.50
    QTY.
  • Tobacco Seller

    Tobacco Seller

    Tobacco Seller

    This course introduces the world of tobacco laws and regulation. Throughout this course, United States federal laws concerning the sale of tobacco and tobacco-related products will be discussed.

    In the United States, the "Family Smoking Prevention and Tobacco Control Act," also known as the "Tobacco Control Act," governs the ways in which tobacco products may be sold and distributed to consumers. This course-and the Tobacco Control Act-focuses primarily on keeping tobacco and tobacco-related products out of the hands of children (by law, defined as anyone under the age of 18 years old). These restrictions involve numerous regulatory and advertising standards, as well as strict laws regarding the advertising and promotion of cigarettes and other tobacco-containing products.

    This course also explains the significant health risks to smokers and others who use tobacco products, and seeks to minimize the damage done to the youngest generations by helping them choose to avoid becoming smokers or tobacco users.

    Duration: 2 hrs.
    Price: $9.95
    No. of Users:
    This course introduces the world of tobacco laws and regulation. Throughout this course, United States…
    Course Type:
    Online Package
    Hours: 2
    $9.95
    QTY.

* Indicates course duration. This course is not for credit hours.

Free Courses

Course Name
Course Type
Course Delivery
Hours
Price
QTY
  • ID Checkpoint

    ID Checkpoint

    Sometimes it can be difficult to tell how old someone is by how he or she looks. In this course, you will learn many ways to tell how old someone is not just by looking at them, but also by recognizing fake forms of identification.

    Hours: 0.0
    Price: $0.00
    No. of Users:
    Sometimes it can be difficult to tell how old someone is by how he or…
    Course Type:
    Online Package
    Hours: 0.0
    $0.00
    QTY.

* Indicates course duration. This course is not for credit hours.


Arkansas Alcohol Seller Server On-Premise Course

This course provides you with the necessary knowledge and techniques needed to be a responsible seller of alcohol. Specifically, you will learn how to protect yourself and your establishment from liability; how alcohol affects your customers; how to recognize the effects of alcohol on your customers; how to prevent customers from becoming intoxicated; how to intervene when you need to refuse a sale to someone; how to prevent and deal with disturbances; how to accurately check IDs and recognize minors; how to prevent second-party sales; and how to refuse a sale.

Regulations by State of Arkansas

  • Attend a course of instruction approved and certified by the Board which shall include subjects dealing with alcoholic beverages as follows:
    • Education on the dangers of drinking and driving;
    • State laws regarding the sale of alcoholic beverages for on premises consumption or for off premises consumption, or both;
    • Methods of recognizing and dealing with underage customers;
    • The development of specific procedures for refusing to sell alcoholic beverages to underage customers; for assisting employees in dealing with underage customers; for dealing with intoxicated customers; and
    • Such other matters as may be deemed appropriate and approved by the Alcoholic Beverage Control Board.
  • Require each employee who is authorized to sell alcoholic beverages in the normal course of his or her employment to complete the responsible permittee training course set out in Subsection (1) of this Section within thirty (30) days of commencing employment; and
  • Maintain employment records of the training of its employees required by this Section.

 

The Board shall consider certification of a permittee in the Responsible Permittee Program in mitigation of administrative penalties or fines for a permittee’s or employee’s violation of state laws and Regulations relating to the sale of alcoholic beverages.

Read More

State Requirements

The Arkansas Responsible Permittee Program

The Alcoholic Beverage Control Board shall oversee a server training program designed to encourage permittees and their employees to treat the sale and service of alcoholic beverages in a responsible manner. The program shall be entitled “The Responsible Permittee Program”.

A permittee who seeks to qualify under the Responsible Permittee Program must provide to the Board evidence of compliance with the requirements of this Regulation. Upon satisfactory proof that the permittee or his employees have complied with the requirements, the Board shall certify the permittee under the Responsible Permittee Program. Certification as a responsible permittee shall be renewed annually. The Board may revoke or suspend a permittee’s certification for non-compliance with this Regulation.

In order to qualify for certification, the permittee shall comply with the following requirements:

  • Attend a course of instruction approved and certified by the Board which shall include subjects dealing with alcoholic beverages as follows:
    • Education on the dangers of drinking and driving;
    • State laws regarding the sale of alcoholic beverages for on premises consumption or for off premises consumption, or both;
    • Methods of recognizing and dealing with underage customers;
    • The development of specific procedures for refusing to sell alcoholic beverages to underage customers; for assisting employees in dealing with underage customers; for dealing with intoxicated customers; and
    • Such other matters as may be deemed appropriate and approved by the Alcoholic Beverage Control Board.
  • Require each employee who is authorized to sell alcoholic beverages in the normal course of his or her employment to complete the responsible permittee training course set out in Subsection (1) of this Section within thirty (30) days of commencing employment; and
  • Maintain employment records of the training of its employees required by this Section.

The Board shall consider certification of a permittee in the Responsible Permittee Program in mitigation of administrative penalties or fines for a permittee’s or employee’s violation of state laws and Regulations relating to the sale of alcoholic beverages.

There is imposed on each permittee and each employee who applies for certification under this program a maximum attendance fee of twenty-five dollars ($25.00). All monies collected under this Regulation shall be payable directly to the program provider and shall be used to fund such server training programs as may be approved by the Alcoholic Beverage Control Board. Neither permittees nor employees attending such approved programs shall be charged any additional fee by the program provider.

Any applicant seeking to become a program provider under the Responsible Permittee Program must submit to the Alcoholic Beverage Control Board a course curriculum that shows how the applicant meets the requirements of Section 6.5(1) of these Regulations. The Alcoholic Beverage Control Board will send the applicant written notification of certification approval or denial.

A list of the program providers approved by the Alcoholic Beverage Control Board under the Responsible Permittee program shall be maintained by the Alcoholic Beverage Control Division and made available upon request by any permittee. (Adopted 8-19-93)