We have noticed you are using an older version of Internet Explorer. To ensure complete functionality please upgrade your version of Internet Explorer.

Alcohol-Seller-Certification
Tennessee

Getting Your Tennessee Alcohol Seller and Server Certification

If you are looking to acquire wine licensing in Tennessee, you must complete the Tennessee ABC-approved Responsible Vendor training program. The course teaches a required curriculum designed by the commission to encourage vendors to be prudent in their selling practices. The program is valid for a year and can be renewed annually.

SORT:
VIEW:

Bundles

Learn2Serve offers general study courses to prepare for your Alcohol Seller Certification. These courses are not approved by the State of Tennessee Alcoholic Beverage Commission.

We know you have a tough schedule and that’s why we’re the only provider offering live 24-hour help to make sure you don’t waste time if you’re in of need technical assistance.

Individual Courses

Course Name
Course Type
Course Delivery
Hours
Price
QTY
  • This program is designed for clerks at retail alcohol establishments (not restaurants) and has been…
    Course Type:
    Online Package
    Hours: 4
    $12.00
    QTY.
  • This program is designed for clerks at retail alcohol establishments (not restaurants) and has been…
    Course Type: Certificate
    Online Package
    Hours: 4
    $15.00 $12.00
    QTY.
  • Tobacco Seller

    Tobacco Seller

    Tobacco Seller

    This course introduces the world of tobacco laws and regulation. Throughout this course, United States federal laws concerning the sale of tobacco and tobacco-related products will be discussed.

    In the United States, the "Family Smoking Prevention and Tobacco Control Act," also known as the "Tobacco Control Act," governs the ways in which tobacco products may be sold and distributed to consumers. This course-and the Tobacco Control Act-focuses primarily on keeping tobacco and tobacco-related products out of the hands of children (by law, defined as anyone under the age of 18 years old). These restrictions involve numerous regulatory and advertising standards, as well as strict laws regarding the advertising and promotion of cigarettes and other tobacco-containing products.

    This course also explains the significant health risks to smokers and others who use tobacco products, and seeks to minimize the damage done to the youngest generations by helping them choose to avoid becoming smokers or tobacco users.

    Duration: 2 hrs.
    Price: $9.95
    No. of Users:
    This course introduces the world of tobacco laws and regulation. Throughout this course, United States…
    Course Type:
    Online Package
    Hours: 2
    $9.95
    QTY.

* Indicates course duration. This course is not for credit hours.

Free Courses

Course Name
Course Type
Course Delivery
Hours
Price
QTY
  • ID Checkpoint

    ID Checkpoint

    Sometimes it can be difficult to tell how old someone is by how he or she looks. In this course, you will learn many ways to tell how old someone is not just by looking at them, but also by recognizing fake forms of identification.

    Hours: 0.0
    Price: $0.00
    No. of Users:
    Sometimes it can be difficult to tell how old someone is by how he or…
    Course Type:
    Online Package
    Hours: 0.0
    $0.00
    QTY.

* Indicates course duration. This course is not for credit hours.


360training.com offers the Tennessee ABC-approved Responsible Wine Vendor training course which ensures your transformation into a qualified alcohol seller and server. Each retail establishment has to have its clerks or servers complete the Responsible Vendor training and exam to be Responsible Vendor certified. Nonparticipating vendors who are guilty of a sale to a minor can face license suspension or revocation or a penalty of up to $2,500. Once certified, vendors will not have their license revoked or suspended or an initial violation. Instead, they receive a penalty of up to $1,000 per offense for an illegal sale to a minor.

Advantages of Tennessee Responsible Wine Vendor Certification


  • An educated staff that will proactively protect your business
  • No sale of alcohol to a minor or an intoxicated person
  • Less lost time and money due to state fines or litigation
  • Reduced fines in the case of an infraction
  • No license revocation on first offense

We offer the perfect solution to wine sellers and servers in Tennessee through its online training programs which not only save time and cost but also offer an easy way to get certified.

P.S.: Always first check with your state’s minimum requirements and laws before selecting any course.

For step-by-step instructions on how to obtain your Tennessee server permit, click the link below:
http://www.tennessee.gov/abc/section/licensing

State Requirements

For step-by-step instructions on how to obtain your Tennessee server permit, click the link below: http://www.tennessee.gov/abc/llicense%20-%20server%20-%20step%20by%20step%20guide.shtml