We have noticed you are using an older version of Internet Explorer. To ensure complete functionality please upgrade your version of Internet Explorer.

Black Friday Celebration - One Day Only Deals. Click Here Now!

Alcohol-Seller-Certification
Illinois

Illinois Online BASSET Certification Course

Save 10% on select Alcohol Training packages and courses! Discount applied in cart. Offer ends 11/24/17.

Learn2Serve makes obtaining your BASSET certification simple and hassle free. Select your course, click enroll now, complete the course and print your certificate!

BASSET certification is required by July 1, 2017 in the following counties:

  • Adams
  • Boone
  • Bureau
  • Christian
  • Clinton
  • Coles
  • DeKalb
  • Effingham
  • Franklin
  • Fulton
  • Grundy
  • Henry
  • Jackson
  • Jefferson
  • Kankakee
  • Kendall
  • Knox
  • LaSalle
  • Lee
  • Livingston
  • Logan
  • Macon
  • Macoupin
  • Marion
  • McDonough
  • McLean
  • Monroe
  • Montgomery
  • Morgan
  • Ogle
  • Peoria
  • Randolph
  • Rock Island
  • Sangamon
  • Stephenson
  • Tazewell
  • Vermilion
  • Whiteside
  • Williamson
  • Woodford

Why Choose Learn2Serve?

  • Illinois’ #1 BASSET Certification Provider
  • Approved by the Illinois Liquor Control Commission
  • Meets Re-certification Requirements – Every 3 years
  • Recognized – by major employers, insurance firms and enforcement
  • Trusted – by over 500,000 sellers and servers from the industry
  • Interactive – you may actually enjoy learning our engaging material
  • Live 24×7 Support – for you night owls, our toll-free live help is always on

Your Enrollment Fee Includes:

  • Access to online course and exam
  • Access printable, temporary certificate immediately
  • Unlimited 24×7 toll free phone support
  • 3-year BASSET Card mailed (2-4 weeks)

4 Hour BASSET Certification Course

This BASSET training qualifies for sellers and servers in bars, restaurants, convenience stores, grocery, concession stands, and more.

By July 1, 2017, employees of all on-premise establishments in 40 counties are required to have taken the BASSET training. This training is good for 3 years, so it will not be due again until 2020.

Upon completion of the Illinois BASSET training course and passing the exam, you will immediately receive an official certificate, available for download.

There are no quizzes in the course, just a final exam. The score needed to pass is 75%. Learn2Serve offers a free retake of the exam if you don’t pass the first time.

Are you an alcohol server in a restaurant or other establishment that serves alcohol? Do you have questions about the Illinois BASSET Alcohol Certificate and if you’re required to take it? Click here to learn more.

Are you a restaurant chain or establishment that needs to lower its liability costs? You’ve come to the right place. Our group discounts are geared towards providing you with a simple solution to enroll all of your employees at once. Just update the number of employees you want to train, select the course and click “Enroll Now.” Your discount will be applied in the cart.

Our state-of-the-art LMS will allow you to manage, assign, monitor and track your compliance qualifications from a single log in. Take advantage of our group discounts and enroll your entire establishment with no commitment, today! Need a more targeted solution to your organization?

Call us at (888) 395-6920, now!

New! – Learn2Serve.com now offers Illinois Alcohol + Food Handler Package!

Get Illinois Alcohol BASSET + Food Handler Certificate for One Low Price!
  • This course will provide you with the necessary knowledge and techniques you need to be…

    Package Includes:

    • Illinois BASSET Alcohol Seller/Server
    • Learn2Serve Food Handler Training Certificate Program
    • Online Package
    • $25.00 $19.99

FAQs on Illinois Basset Certification

What is Illinois BASSET Certification?
BASSET stands for Beverage Alcohol Sellers and Servers Education and Training. It is the responsible alcohol beverage training for sellers and servers in the state of Illinois. This course is (for) bartenders, servers and (also for) those who sell alcohol that is consumed off-premise.

Who is Required to be BASSET Certified?
By July 1, 2018, all on-premise servers of alcohol will be required to take BASSET training. The training has already been required for several counties and 40 more counties will reach a deadline on July 1, 2017.

What do you Learn in the Illinois BASSET Certification Training?
Illinois BASSET teaches you all the skills and knowledge you need to be a responsible seller and server of alcohol. Recognizing the effects of alcohol, how to spot a fake I.D., how to refuse a sale to an intoxicated customer, how to define blood alcohol concentration and how it is calculated, among other topics.

How Long does it Take to Become Illinois BASSET Certified?
The course lasts 4 hours and includes quizzes after each section that must be passed to move on to the next section.

How Long is Illinois BASSET Certification Valid?
Certification last three years. After completing Illinois BASSET training, you will receive an official certificate with an expiration date, three years from that date.

Individual Courses

You may also customize your learning experience by selecting courses individually. With a huge library of industry-focused courses to choose from, you’ll have no problem creating the training program that suits your needs. Check with your state to make sure you’re meeting the requirements you need as you select courses that match your needs and interests.

Course Name
Course Type
Course Delivery
Hours
Price
QTY
  • Tobacco Seller

    Tobacco Seller

    Tobacco Seller

    This course introduces the world of tobacco laws and regulation. Throughout this course, United States federal laws concerning the sale of tobacco and tobacco-related products will be discussed.

    In the United States, the "Family Smoking Prevention and Tobacco Control Act," also known as the "Tobacco Control Act," governs the ways in which tobacco products may be sold and distributed to consumers. This course-and the Tobacco Control Act-focuses primarily on keeping tobacco and tobacco-related products out of the hands of children (by law, defined as anyone under the age of 18 years old). These restrictions involve numerous regulatory and advertising standards, as well as strict laws regarding the advertising and promotion of cigarettes and other tobacco-containing products.

    This course also explains the significant health risks to smokers and others who use tobacco products, and seeks to minimize the damage done to the youngest generations by helping them choose to avoid becoming smokers or tobacco users.

    Duration: 2 hrs.
    Price: $9.95
    No. of Users:
    This course introduces the world of tobacco laws and regulation. Throughout this course, United States…
    Course Type:
    Online Package
    Hours: 2
    $9.95
    QTY.

* Indicates course duration. This course is not for credit hours.

Try Learn2serve.com’s Most Popular Courses Free!

Course Name
Course Type
Course Delivery
Hours
Price
QTY
  • ID Checkpoint

    ID Checkpoint

    Sometimes it can be difficult to tell how old someone is by how he or she looks. In this course, you will learn many ways to tell how old someone is not just by looking at them, but also by recognizing fake forms of identification.

    Hours: 0.0
    Price: $0.00
    No. of Users:
    Sometimes it can be difficult to tell how old someone is by how he or…
    Course Type:
    Online Package
    Hours: 0.0
    $0.00
    QTY.

* Indicates course duration. This course is not for credit hours.